Our focus during these sessions will be to give you an interactive platform to learn from one of the best birding guides in South Africa.

The practical strategies that you will learn in these sessions will help you with your birding – not only will it help you to become a more successful birder but will also instil a passion for birding.

Course Price

The course (all 4 sessions) costs R350 for a single person, join with 2 or more and the price is R500.
For pensioners the cost is R300.

The course is structured over 4 x 75 Minute Sessions and will highlight the topics below:

Session 1. WHY and HOW watch birds
Session 2. The first birds – into the Garden
Session 3. Beyond Your Garden
Session 4. Some more difficult birds

The course includes detailed presentations and course material that is prepared and sent to you afterward that will aid you in your birding.

Our ‘classrooms’ will be small to enable you to get some one-on-one time and we will open up opportunities for follow-up support from Aldo and myself.

Course Calendar

We will run this course over the following days:

Session 1: Monday, 13 July at 19:00
Session 2: Wednesday, 15 July at 19:00
Session 3: Friday, 17 July at 19:00
Session 4: Saturday, 18 July at 19:00

Session 1: Saturday, 25 July at 11:00
Session 2: Monday, 27 July at 11:00
Session 3: Wednesday, 29 July at 11:00
Session 4: Friday, 31 July at 11:00

Session 1: Saturday, 25 July at 19:00
Session 2: Monday, 27 July at 19:00
Session 3: Wednesday, 29 July at 19:00
Session 4: Friday, 31 July at 19:00

Session 1: Saturday, 8 August at 11:00
Session 2: Monday, 10 August at 11:00
Session 3: Wednesday, 12 August at 11:00
Session 4: Friday, 14 August at 11:00

Session 1: Saturday, 8 August at 19:00
Session 2: Monday, 10 August at 19:00
Session 3: Wednesday, 12 August at 19:00
Session 4: Friday, 14 August at 19:00

We would love for you to be joined by your friends and family, so please feel free to share this free session with those you’d like to go birding with.

Please use the calendar on the right to book into Session 1!

We look forward to hosting you,
Aldo and Emile